HIST: Modern World History Websites

Subject Guide

"Scarce and unique pamphlets, primarily from Chile, Cuba, Bolivia and Mexico, published during the 19th and early 20th centuries."

Speeches and articles by Latin American Writers and Political Leaders. Also organized by individual country and includes documents on history.

Includes a wide range of both primary sources and background information on women's roles from ancient to modern periods.

Includes Pamphlets, Flyers, Posters, Leaflets, Brochures, Serials, Postcards, Stickers, Reports, Pedagogical materials,Electoral paraphernalia, Calendars and more

Provides both primary and secondary sources on the Haitian Revolution, resistance, the slave trade and more.

Collection of primary sources on the Haitian Revolution and Toussaint Louverture

Extensive collection of digitized primary source material "relating to Black experiences, history and culture from the18th through early 20th century."

Primary and secondary sources (maps, texts, legal documents) organized in a easy to navigate timeline.

Includes biographies, sources, images and more.

Provides speeches, interviews and press conferences by Fidel Castro from 1959 to 1996 (all English translation).

Offers interviews, writings, photographs and other resources.

Primary sources on the Cuban Revolution, Cuban Missile Crisis and more. Includes government documents, posters, photographs and a library of revolutionary writers.

Provides a comprehensive overview of 120+ year story of debates over the extension of citizenship to Puerto Rico.

Extensive lists, charts, datasets and statistics that relate to Puerto Rico.

Primary sources, essays and articles covering politics, economics, society and more.