HIST: US in the Modern World II

• OpenTextbooks
  Free, digital history textbooks available in several areas such as environmental, local, general US history.
  Many Primary Source anthologies.
  • The American Yawp
    "A Massively Collaborative Open U.S. History Textbook" with primary sources organized by chapters.
• Digital Public Library of America: primary source sets
  Wide range world history sources from ancient, medieval and modern time periods. The sets use letters, photographs, posters, oral histories, video clips, sheet music, and more.
• Digital State Archives
  Access individual state archives. Includes (but not limited to) documents, photographs, videos, oral histories, music, deeds, artifacts, court records, slave emancipation records, newspapers, and military records.
• Milestone Documents (Factcite)
• Newspaper Navigator
  A tool for searching Chronicling America, the Library of Congress’s collection of 16 million newspaper pages.
• Printed Ephemera: Three Centuries of Broadsides and Other Printed Ephemera
  The collection includes proclamations, advertisements, blank forms, programs, election tickets, catalogs, clippings, timetables and menus. They capture the everyday activities of ordinary people who participated in the events of nation-building and experienced the growth of the nation from the American Revolution through the Industrial Revolution up to present day.

• WHDH Local News from the 1960s
  Consists of some two million feet of film footage representing the entire WHDH library from 1961 until1972.
  It includes news coverage and special programming relating mainly to people, events, and scenes of the Boston area, including extensive coverage of school busing, local politics, peace demonstrations, fires, and gangland activities.

• Ad* Access
  Over 7,000 print advertisements ranging in date from 1911-  1955. Taken from Canadian and U.S. periodicals and newspapers, and organized by: Beauty and Hygiene; Radio; Television; Transportation; World War II.

Internet History Sourcebook
Undoubtedly the most extensive collection of primary sources available online. There are sourcebooks focusing on different time periods and key historical subjects, including women's history, science, and African history.

• Digital Public Library of America: primary source sets
  Wide range world history sources from ancient, medieval and modern time periods. The sets use letters, photographs, posters, oral histories, video clips, sheet music, and more.
• Eurodocs
  Huge source of primary sources from ancient, medieval and modern Europe.
• Eyewitness to History
  Large collection of eyewitness sources to historical events from ancient to modern history - both U.S. and Europe.
• Hanover Historical Texts Collection
  Large collection of global primary sources listed by century and country.
• The Avalon Project
  From Yale Law School-documents covering law, history and diplomacy from ancient times through the 21st century.