Skip to Main Content
Milton Academic Integrity Pamphlet
- History of France - Primary Documents
A major source of primary documents dating from antiquity and covering all major historical events from the French Revolution, World War I and II and continuing to the present.
- Liberty, Equality, Fraternity: Exploring the French Revolution
The Reign of Terror
A collection of authentic narratives of the horrors committed by the revolutionary government of France under Marat and Robespierre. Written by eye-witnesses of the scenes. Tr. from the French. Interspersed with biographical notices of prominent characters, and curious anecdotes, illustrative of a period without its parallel in history
- French Revolution Digital Archive
- French Revolution (Alpha History)
Includes, summaries, bios, maps, images and primary source documents organized by topic; includes introduction and background information
- British Newspaper Coverage of the French Revolution
A small archive of newspaper coverage from the British view
- Declaration of the Rights of Man and the Citizen, August 26, 1789
The basis of France’s first constitution. It was adopted by the National Assembly, who represented the people during the French Revolution, and was inspired by Age of Enlightenment thought.
- Women of the French Revolution: A Resource Guide
from the Library of Congress - includes primary and secondary sources
- Spanish Civil War Collection Images digitized in the UC San Diego collections include propaganda posters, newspaper photographs, postcards, drawings made by Spanish children and more documenting Spain's Second Republic (1931-1936), the Spanish Civil War (1936-1939), and the post-War years of the 1940s.
- Irish history Live
Includes articles, lectures, multimedia materials, and more for Irish history study