Africans in America
Chronicles the history of racial slavery in the United States -- from the start of the Atlantic slave trade in the 16th century to the end of the American Civil War in 1865. Includes narrative and primary sources.
Native American Heritage Month
Provides links to a variety of online primary and secondary sources, covering topics such as Native American veterans, historical sites, treaties, and culture.
Interactive timeline, online exhibit and recorded interviews with Native Americans concerning the topics of health and illness. Interviews provide insight into the culture and history of various tribes.
Archive of Muslim American History & Life
Muslim American history from the colonial era to the present with an emphasis on Muslims in greater Indianapolis. It includes memoirs, newspapers, books, reports, speeches and other documents that reveal the place of Muslims in American social, political, religious, cultural, and economic life.
Jewish Women's Archive
The Jewish Women’s Archive is a national organization dedicated to collecting and promoting the extraordinary stories of Jewish women. JWA explores the past as a framework for understanding the issues important to women today; inspires young people with remarkable role models; and uses Jewish women’s stories to excite people to see themselves as agents of change.
Asian American History
Primary source pamphlets, periodicals, posters, and ephemera from the Radicalism Collection at Michigan State University
Chinese Exclusion Act(National Archives)
"The interactive book...weaves together primary source documents from the Immigration Service, custom houses, ports of entry, and Angel Island Immigration Station
Irish American History
Life in Mid-19th Century Five Points
Primary and secondary sources on this Irish American immigrant community, covering the economic, social, political and religious life in an American slum.