Skip to Main Content
Milton Academic Integrity Pamphlet
- Crusade for the Vote
National Women's History Museum - offers primary sources, background readings, timelines and more on women's suffrage in America
- Temperance and Prohibition
Provides an overview of the temperance movement; includes photographs, political cartoons, charts, graphs, and excerpts from primary documents.
- Prohibition and Temperance
Includes pamphlets, songs, editorials, correspondence, petitions, and house bills relating to alcohol prohibition and the temperance movement. Specific topics include the impact of restaurant associations on prohibition, correspondence with legislators, promotional material distributed by anti-alcohol groups, and women’s roles in the temperance movement.
- Evolution of the Conservation Movement, 1850-1920
Documents the historical formation and cultural foundations of the movement to conserve and protect America's natural heritage. The collection consists of Federal statutes and Congressional resolutions, additional legislative documents, excerpts from the Congressional Globe and the Congressional Record, Presidential proclamations, prints and photographs, historic manuscripts and motion pictures.
- Farmworker Movement Documentation Project
Primary source accounts from those who worked with Cesar Chavez to build the farmworker movement (1962-1993).
- Free Speech Movement Digital Archive
UC Berkeley's Bancroft Library maintains a large digital collection of documents from Berkeley's 1964-65 Free Speech Movement. Bibliographies and other historical background is also included.
- Haymarket Affair Digital Collection
Presents images of key documents and artifacts in their historical context. Includes trial documents, broadsides, photos and more.
- Cold War International History Project
Gathers, archives, and produces materials related to the Cold War from both Eastern and Western perspectives, including biographies, pamphlets, conference proceedings, legal documents, and other primary source materials.
- Ad* Access
Over 7,000 print advertisements ranging in date from 1911- 1955. Taken from Canadian and U.S. periodicals and newspapers, and organized by: Beauty and Hygiene; Radio; Television; Transportation; World War II.