Skip to Main Content
Milton Academic Integrity Pamphlet
- Colonial Latin America
16th to 19th century - includes primary sources such as Images, texts, songs
- Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera (Princeton University)
Includes Pamphlets, Flyers, Posters, Leaflets, Brochures, Serials, Postcards, Stickers, Reports, Pedagogical materials,Electoral paraphernalia, Calendars and more.
- Internet Modern History Sourcebook: Colonial Latin America
Includes many primary documents on colonial Latin America. A good place to look for primary sources in translation. In English.
- A Revolution in Haiti
Created by U of Miami - background on the Haitian revolution.
- History of the Haitian Independence Struggle
Collection of primary sources on the Haitian Revolution and Toussaint Louverture
- Memoirs of General Toussaint Louverture,Written by Himself
- Slavery, Abolition, Emancipation and Freedom: Primary Sources from Houghton Library
From Harvard U. library, digitization projects to focus on curating a digital collection of materials relating to Black experiences, history and culture from the18th through early 20th century.
- The Louverture Project
An open-content resource that includes encyclopedic entries, timelines, images, maps, and primary source documents.
- The Other Revolution: Haiti, 1789-1804
Brown U library exhibition with both primary and secondary sources.
- Women in the Haitian Revolution
From Library of Congress - includes biographies, sources, images and more.