Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MATH: Statistics

Chicago Style Citation

Use NoodleTools to create your citations.
Example:

Milberger, Sharon. Evaluation of Violence Against Women With Physical Disabilities in Michigan, 2000-2001. ICPSR version. Detroit: Wayne State University, 2002. Distributed by Ann Arbor, MI: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, 2002. 

Use our databases to find your own!

Search all databases
Limit Your Results

Data Set Websites

Also

  • Airbnb: Data sets related to Airbnb listings in dozens of cities around the world. 
  • Bureau of Labor Statistics: Includes many important economic indicators for the United States (like unemployment and inflation)
  • CDC Cause of Death: The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention maintains a database on cause of death
  • Data.gov.uk: The British government’s official data portal with data sets on topics such as crime, education, transportation, and health.
  • Dow Jones Weekly Returns: Predicting stock prices is a major application of data analysis and machine learning. 
  • FBI Crime Data: The FBI crime data set.
  • IMF Economic Data: Global financial statistics and other data.
  • Lending Club: Lending Club provides data about loan applications it has rejected as well as the performance of loans that it issued. 
  • Medicare Hospital Quality: The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services maintains a database on quality of care at more than 4,000 Medicare-certified hospitals across the U.S.
  • Million Song Data Set: A freely-available collection of audio features and metadata for a million contemporary popular music tracks.
  • Pew Research Center: Pew provides data to the public for secondary analysis.
  • SEER Cancer Incidence: Data about cancer incidence, segmented by age, race, gender, year, and other factors. 
  • Walmart: Walmart has released historical sales data for 45 stores located in different regions across the United States. 
  • United States Census Data: The U.S. Census Bureau publishes reams of demographic data at the state, city, and even zip code level. 
  • UNICEF: Data about the lives of children around the world including nutrition, immunization, and education. ‚Äč
  • Yelp: 6 million reviews spanning 189,000 businesses in 10 metropolitan areas