GEN: Great U.S. History Websites

National Women's History Museum - offers primary sources, background readings, timelines and more on women's suffrage in America

This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.

Manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s

Feminist writings primarily from the 1960s and 1970s. Users must register with the site to be able to download PDFs.

Selected images in celebration of International Women's Day.

The Jewish Women’s Archive is a national organization dedicated to collecting and promoting the extraordinary stories of Jewish women.

Access to digitized books, manuscripts and images from the collections of Harvard University Libraries and Museums on women in the U.S. economy from 1870-1930. Searchable, or browsable by topic, individual, dates and events, or organization

Contemporary newspaper articles from the early 20th century.

"A guide to sources of information for those researching the issues that affect the economic circumstances of the LGBTQ+ community."

"Online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world."

Collections include the Bay Area Reporter Archive, the ACT UP San Francisco Oral History Project, video and photograph collections, The Gay Life Radio Series, an LGBTQ art and artifacts collection, and more.

Provides overview, primary sources and additional links.

collects and preserves online content which documents LGBTQ+ history, scholarship, and culture in the United States and around the world.